Second edition of the Chinese-Croatian encounter goes to PPD Zagreb
Objavljeno: 31. 01. 2020 - 10:32

Another mutual friendly encounter between Handball Club Beijing Sport University and Handball Club Prvo plinarsko drustvo Zagreb was played in Zagreb's and Beijing's headquarters in Kutija sibica hall. On Thursday, January 30, the Chinese meet the Croatian colleagues to once again test their forces ahead of the upcoming continuance of the season.

For Beijing Sport University, SEHA - Gazprom League continues in March. Two matches are scheduled to be played in the playoff round. BSU have been paired with the Belarusian national champion Meshkov Brest with both sides having agreed to play both legs in Brest, Belarus, to narrow down traveling hours as much as possible. Matches will be played March 2nd and March 3rd in Brest's Victoria Sports Hall. Time scheduled for both matches is 16:15 (GMT+1, Zagreb time)/18:15 (GMT+3 local/Brest time)/23:15 (GMT +8, Beijing time).

In the second edition of the friendly match against PPD Zagreb, the Croatian champions outpowered Vlado Sola's players by a big 21-goal difference. The Croatia title-holders were certainly not on power-saving mode as they continued to build up the difference all until the end of the match, with referee's final whistle blown at 37:16.

HC Prvo plinarsko drustvo Zagreb - HC Beijing Sport University 37:16 (17:8)

Referees: Davor Cesi and Mirko Zorko (CRO)

Hall: Kutija sibica

PPD Zagreb: Jovic 5 saves +1 goal, Puric 7 saves; Eres 5, Vistorop 4, Mrakovcic, Hrastnik 4, Srna 2, Stojnic, Kosteski 1, Bozovic 3, Ravnic 5, Gadza 1, Grahovac 6, Vlah, Vekic

BSU: Wang 5 saves, He 3 saves, Maike; Zheng 1, Ma, Xie 1, Zhu, Hu, Yao 2, Liu Z, Gu 3, Huang 2, Cao 2, Wang X. 1, Cheng, Wang J 2, Zhang J 2, Wang Y

  Back to all